Sustainability Week

A week devoted to the celebration of human/environment interactions through a smattering of events, including community bike rides, volunteer opportunities, harvest festival, and the kick-off of an energy competition.

All Week
Myrin Library Display Cases-Check them out anytime!
Voluntary Energy Curtailment-Turn it off wherever you are
Sustainability Advocacy-Be the Change You Want to See

Fri., Sept. 27
Sustainability Speaker at Hillel House, 7:30 p.m.

Sat., Sept 28
Colossal Yard Sale, Water Works Park, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Sustainable Football Game at Patterson Field, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept 29
Bet Café (open mike night) at Hillel House, 6:30 p.m.

Mon., Sept 30
"More Than Honey" Film Screening in Pfahler Auditorium, 7 p.m.

Tues, Oct. 1
Let "The Power Games" Begin! Residence Hall Energy Competition, October 1 – October 31, 2013

Wed., Oct. 2
Sustainability Soirée Water Tasting, Farm Stand, Bikeshare, Real Food Challenge on Olin Plaza, 12 to 1 p.m.
Fair Trade Banana Splits in Wismer during dinner

Fri., Oct. 4
"No-Tech" Picnic on Paisley Beach, 12:30 p.m. to ??

Sat., Oct. 5
Tree Planting with Perkiomen Watershed Conservancy, 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Harvest Festival at the Organic Farm, 1 to 5 p.m.
Bee Hive Tour at the Organic Farm, 3 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 6
Community Bike Ride, meet at Olin Plaza, 1 p.m.

Ursinus College

601 E. Main Street
Collegeville, PA 19426

Friday, Sep 27, 2013

Other Dates For This Event:


Contact:

Brandon Hoover

Phone: 610-409-3161
Website: Click to Visit

Categories: